New York State Senate 2020 Candidates
2020 Elections

Five Vy To Run Against Palumbo for State Senate

Pictured above: The League of Women Voters' Zoom debate: top row (l-r): League Moderator Cathy Peacock and timekeeper Barbara McClancy; middle row (l-r): Nora Higgins, Skyler Johnson & Laura Ahearn; bottom row (l-r): Tommy John Schiavoni and Valerie Cartright. For the first time in decades, there's a competitive race on for the New York State Senate seat to be vacated this year by Senator Kenneth P. LaValle, who announced in